______________________________________________________________________________________________




______________________________________________________________________________________________




______________________________________________________________________________________________

Sunday, July 31, 2016

MID-SUMMER OBITUARIES




































REMEMBER, THESE WERE ALL LOVELY PEOPLE 
WHO JUST SCREAMED TO BE SINGLED OUT.





Wednesday, July 13, 2016

SHOPPING



I'm not trying to copy the clever Jason, but I too find 
myself out and about. Today's antique mall mentions....



My life story, I hope.



The Trump White House furniture, miniaturized.

(the fronts are velvet)

Sunday, July 3, 2016

SUMMER!



That special time of the year when our thighs stick together 
even more than usual. We also turn a year older, such delight!




Monday, March 28, 2016

SPRING!




THRILLED TO GET OUT IN 60 DEGREE TEMPS AND AIR OUT!



Wednesday, March 16, 2016

ADIOS WINTER!




TIME TO LET A LITTLE SPRING AIR BANISH
THAT WINTERY DANK.


Thursday, February 4, 2016

September 16, 1969



The Stonewall Riots had just taken place less than
three months prior to when this aired, September 16, 1969
on ABC's The Dick Cavett Show. I just saw this the other day on the Decades network. This show is not available on Youtube, so I made a lousy copy with my phone. I'm not particularly surprised by Joan's shpiel nor am I upset. Mostly amazed that when this aired, I bet her saying "faggots" was not bleeped as it is here. Also amazed at how far some of the world has come. Even though I was a freshman in high school and may have laughed at her then, I ultimately didn't buy into it.



Wednesday, February 3, 2016

WE'RE NOT DEAD YET




WE'RE JUST PRACTICING.


Saturday, January 23, 2016

S.O.S.



AS USUAL, I'M TRYING TO RUN OUT TO DO 
A FEW ERRANDS AND CAN'T FIND MY BAG. 


HAS ANYONE SEEN IT?


Saturday, January 9, 2016

OFF TO DISTANT LANDS







NORMA'S ON THE MOVE!



Thursday, January 7, 2016

EVER BEEN READ?



THE HEAD LIBRARIAN, LA MISTRESSA
HAS BEEN PUSHING THE PRINTED PAGE.



MAKING ME RESTOCK THE SHELVES



WHILE SHE FLOATS AROUND THE 
LIBRARY LIKE SHE'S QUEEN OF THE MAY.



BUT I KNOW WHERE THAT HAND HAS BEEN.





Saturday, January 2, 2016

SUCH CRAZY FUN





Thursday, December 31, 2015

PASS THE DIP




2016

I'M BORED ALREADY



Saturday, December 26, 2015

PAST CHRISTMAS PAST





BELATED HOLIDAY GREETINGS

LOVE, NORMA 




Friday, December 18, 2015

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

GUESS WHO!





WE HAVEN'T HAD A MYSTERY GUEST IN AGES!





WHY IT'S THE SPAWN OF MOSS HART & KITTY CARLISLE!